Posted on: 6/13/2017

Amy Larson, Esq. Sworn In as PRIMA President

Amy Larson, Esq. was sworn in today as the 2017-2018 Public Risk Management Association (PRIMA) president at the association’s annual membership luncheon in Phoenix, Arizona.

Larson praised the power of the PRIMA community to educate and inspire its members and constituents.

Larson takes over the role of president of the Association after serving on PRIMA’s board of directors since 2012. Larson will lead the Association of more than 1,000 public entities and oversee its nine-person board of directors until June 2018, at which time she will assume the role of past-president on the Association’s board.

PRIMA director Jani Jennings, ARM, Insurance & Safety Coordinator for the City of Bellevue, Neb., was sworn in as PRIMA’s president-elect. She will assume the presidency of the Association in June 2018.

PRIMA members also welcomed the following members as directors:

Forestine Carroll
Risk Manager
Memphis Housing Authority

Sheri Swain
Director of Enterprise Risk Management
Maricopa Community College

Go back to Newsroom