Volunteer Leaders & Committees

PRIMA volunteers lend their time and expertise to assist PRIMA staff and board members in carrying out the activities of the organization. This affords members greater opportunities for involvement and also helps board and staff members identify potential future leaders.  


Want to get involved? PRIMA looks for volunteers on an annual basis, beginning in April. Watch your email and the PRIMA website for more information.


PRIMA maintains the following committees. Listed below are the 2018-2019 committee members and the group's charge:

  • Chapter Relations & Membership Enhancement
  • Conference Planning
  • Education


Chapter Relations & Membership Enhancement Committee

Connects with PRIMA chapter leaders, members, the PRIMA board of directors and PRIMA staff to further PRIMA’s mission. Plans and implements communication with chapters and members.

Christine Nobles--Committee Chair   
Maricopa County, AZ   

Maria Blanco
CSAC Excess Insurance Authority

Nickie Blasdell
Portland Community College

Sandra Burgess
City of Memphis

Michelle Knockwood
Town of North Branford

Sarah Perry
City of Columbia, MO

Melissa Steger (Board Liaison)
University of Texas System

Aimee Freeman (PRIMA Staff Liaison)

Conference Planning Committee

Develops the educational programs for PRIMA's annual conference. Reviews session proposals from members, vendors and other professional organizations.

Forestine Carroll--Committee Chair
Memphis Housing Authority

Jani Jennings
City of Bellevue, NE

Scott Kramer, MBA, ARM
Montgomery County (AL) Commission

Sheri Swain
Maricopa County (AZ) Community College

Forestine Carroll
Memphis (TN) Housing Authority

Amy Larson, Esq.
City of Bloomington, MN

Donna Capria, CRM, CIC, AINS
WaterOne of Johnson County

Michael S. Payne, ARM, HEM
City of Fresno, CA

Melissa Steger
University of Texas System

Michelle Carter
Association of Government Risk Pools (AGRiP)

Stephanie Weiss
Association of Government Risk Pools (AGRiP)

Joseph Peppelman
Munich Reinsurance America, Inc.

Lauren Haygood
York Risk Services Group

Don Leonard

Paul Cunney

Dave Ezarmus
Genesis Management and Insurance Services Corporation

Frank Morrow
Old Republic

Chris Golonka, CPCU, RPLU, ARe
Euclid Public Sector Underwriters

Jean Demcheck

Renee Lunceford
Midwest Employers Casualty Company, a WR Berkley Company

Jose Peralta
Aon Risk Services

Tom Leahy
Safety National

John Graveley
Brit Insurance
Paul Pousson
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co

Education Committee

Oversees PRIMA's educational objectives and initiatives. Contributes guidance to the planning and implementation of educational programs. Reviews educational materials and opportunities.

Maureen Gochee--Committee Chair
Town of Lady Lake
Jamiann Hannah
City of Gallatin, TN

Kurt Braatz
Arizona Counties Insurance Pool

Jean Jelenik
WA State Department of Enterprise Services

Denise McHam-Pinto
Fulton County Gov/Board of Commissioners

Jennifer Mannix
City and Borough of Juneau

Jennifer Staton
Beaufort County School District

Michael Payne (PRIMA Board Liaison)
City of Fresno

Shaunda Ragland (Staff Liaison)